Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club Limited Club Championship Regulations

ELIGIBILITY

To be eligible for Club Championship points, an individual must be a fully paid up member of the Caernarvonshire & Anglesey Motor Club Limited (C&AMC).

QUALIFYING EVENTS

Qualifying events will be specified for each individual award.

OFFICIALS

Club Championship Coordinator: Chloe Thomas (chloeceunant@hotmail.co.uk) Competition Secretary: Peredur Davies (compsec@camconline.co.uk)

CHAMPIONSHIP TERM

The Championships will run annually from 1st January to 31st December.

CLAIMING POINTS

Points cannot be awarded retrospectively for events where the individual was not a member at that time.

- Points will be awarded automatically for all competitors of C&AMC organised events.
- For all other events, members must submit their results via the electronic form on the C&A Motor Club website within 30 days of the event.
- All marshalling points claims must be submitted via the electronic form on the C&A Motor Club website within 30 days of the event.
- The Championship Coordinator reserves the right to request proof of results from members.

Wherever possible the Championship Coordinator will aim to provide interim results updates periodically during the championship term.

Interim results shall remain provisional at all times. Final results shall be published no later than the 31st of January.

SCORING

Points scoring will be as follows:

All Attendance based championships (Don Mills Patron's Cup & Marshals Cup):

1 point awarded per event for attendance at any C&AMC organised event.

All competitive championships (Rally / Autotest / PCA / Trials):

- 1st overall: 20pts
- 2nd overall: 18pts
- 3rd overall: 15pts
 - o Overall points scorers above will not be eligible for class points.
- 1st in Class: 10 pts; 2nd in Class: 9 points, down to 8th in class: 3 points.
- All other class finishers score 2 points.
- Non-finishers score 1 point.
- If an event amalgamates classes, then the amalgamated class structure shall be used to score points.
- Dual permit events shall be scored separately as individual events.
- Named officials on a C&AMC organised event shall be awarded 15 points, in the discipline of the event (maximum of 2 claims per discipline).
- Signed-on marshals on a C&AMC organised event shall be awarded 10 points, in the discipline of the event (maximum of 2 claims per discipline).

- Exceptionally, for Navigation Runs:
 - o 1st overall: 12pts, through to 12th overall: 1pt
 - o Organisers shall score 10pts per event organised (maximum of 2 claims).

DISCIPLINES

For the purposes of the competitive championships, the disciplines are recognised as per below table and are consistent with individual discipline based awards:

- Note: for each discipline the definition of Novice Competitor is shown
- To qualify for the **All-Rounders** awards, a contender must have scored points in a minimum of three disciplines.

Discipline	Includes	Novice Definition
Autotest Driver	Autotest, PCA, Autosolo,	Not having finished first overall in an Autosolo,
	Sprint, Hillclimb	Autotest, PCA, Sprint or Hillclimb
PCA Navigator	PCA Navigator	Not having finished first overall as a PCA Navigator
Trial Driver	Sporting, Car Trial, Production Car Trial, or 4X4 Trial	Not having finished first overall in a Sporting, Car Trial, Production Car Trial, or 4X4 Trial
Trial		
Passenger		mai, Production Car mai, or 474 mai
Road Rally	Road, Historic Road, Targa, Navigation, 12 Car (Exc. Navigation Runs)	Not finished top 10 overall of an Interclub
Driver		(or higher status) Rally
Road Rally		Not finished top 5 overall of a Clubman Rally (exc.
Navigator		Novice Rallies)
Stage Rally	+	Having won no more than 3 class awards
Driver		Not having finished top 10 averall of an Interdub (or
Stage Rally	- All Special Stage Rallies	Not having finished top 10 overall of an Interclub (or higher status) Rally
Co-Driver		Thigher status) Italiy
Co-Dilver		

Annual Awards and Championships

Attendance Based Awards – C&AMC organised events only		
Don Mills Patron's Cup	Awarded to the C&AMC member of the year. This is awarded to the member who has attended the most C&AMC organised events (formerly the Aggregate Cup).	
Irfonwy Jones Memorial Cup	Awarded to the runner up member in the Don Mills Patron's Cup table.	
Ken Jones Junior Cup	Awarded to the highest placed male junior member (under 18 yrs of age at the beginning of the championship term) in the Don Mills Patron's Cup table.	
Brenda Cup	Awarded to the highest placed female junior member (under 18 yrs of age at the beginning of the championship term) in the Don Mills Patron's Cup table.	
Olwen Cup	Awarded to the highest placed lady member in the Don Mills Patron's Cup table.	
Marshal's Cup	Awarded to the member of the year who has marshalled on the most C&A organised events.	

Competition Based Awards (see above table for discipline definitions)		
Ivor Jones Novice Trophy	Awarded to the highest placed Novice competitor on all C&AMC organised competitive events.	
McNair Shield	Awarded to the competitor with the highest points tally from competitive events organised by C&AMC.	
Bryn Bras Cup	Awarded to the competitor with the highest points tally from events qualifying for Motorsport UK recognised championships.	
Jubilee Cup	Awarded to the Lady Competitor of the year. All competitive disciplines qualify.	
Joy Evans Trophy	Awarded to the All-Round competitor of the year on C&AMC organised events only. Must have taken part in a minimum of three disciplines from the above table.	
Ferodo Rose Bowl	Awarded to the Autotest driver of the year. All Autotest events qualify.	
Dave Jones Challenge Trophy	Awarded to the Autotest driver of the year on events in North Wales.	
M Shield	Awarded to the Production Car Autotest driver of the year on PCAs organised by C&AMC.	
A Shield	Awarded to the Autotest driver of the year on Autotests organised by C&AMC.	
S Shield	Awarded to the Production Car Autotest navigator of the year on PCAs organised by C&AMC.	
Arthur Green Shield	Awarded to the Car Trials driver of the year. All Trial events qualify.	
Lee Matthews Cup	Awarded to the Road Rally driver of the year. All Road Rallies qualify.	
Kath Rumney Cup	Awarded to the Road Rally navigator of the year. All Road Rallies qualify.	
Vera Cup	Awarded to the Tarmac Stage Rally driver of the year. All sealed surface Stage Rallies qualify.	
Regent Cup	Awarded to the Tarmac Stage Rally Co-Driver of the year. All sealed surface Stage Rallies qualify.	
Campbell Cup	Awarded to the Forest Stage Rally driver of the year. All unsealed surface Stage Rallies qualify.	
John Collinge Rose Bowl	Awarded to the Forest Stage Rally Co-Driver of the year. All unsealed surface Stage Rallies qualify.	
Godiva Cup	Awarded to the Lady Rally Driver of the year. All Rallies qualify.	

Yvonne Matthews Cup	Awarded to the Lady Rally Navigator/Co-Driver of the year. All Rallies qualify.
Catrin Cup	Awarded to the Navigation Run Champion(s). Qualifying events are all Navigation Runs, Treasure Hunts and Scatters organised by C&AMC.
Duncan's Romer	Awarded to the Winter Navigation Run champion. Qualifying events are Navigation Runs organised by C&AMC held during the months January, February, March, October, November and December (Best 4 of 6, 3 of 5, 3 of 4, 2 of 3, 2 of 2, 1 of 1 rounds to count).
leuan Roberts Marshal's Trophy	Awarded to the member who has marshalled on the most events (CAMC & otherwise) throughout the year.
Gary Matthews Achievement Trophy	Awarded to a member who, in the opinion of the Club Committee, has achieved the most in motorsport during the year.
Dewi Hughes Memorial Trophy	Awarded to a member who, in the opinion of the Club Committee, has made a significant contribution to motorsport.